Step Back

There is a power in the step back. Introspection lives there. The lessons are in the space between progress and step backs.

I’m sitting in that space today. Acknowledging the slip into old patterns and allowing the slip to serve as an illumination of the progress I have made. 

We all have our own roads. We walk our path and along the way, we sometimes stop and look back so we can see how far we’ve come. I had to trip, to see that I’m moving forward. 

So today, I pick myself up, dust myself off, tie the laces on my walking shoes and look forward. Welcoming in gratitude for the experience of perspective, I take the step. Onward, ever onward. 

Leave a Reply

